why 3D+T?

I had a wonderful insight that takes the twist quantization to a marvelous level: It explains why there has to be three dimensions plus time. In my previous post I began trying to mathematically describe some of the thinking work I have done, especially in supporting the proposition of twists as a way to obtain quantization, and the unitary phase wave model to explain entanglement (entanglement and Bell’s theorem show that quantum theory cannot be local, and thus is not causal in every aspect. I proposed that if particles are a group wave Fourier composed of unitary but phase adjusted complex waves, the constraints satisfy quantum mechanics). By adding the requirement that a single quantum particle such as a photon is a twist such that the twisting material must return to the original orientation, the E=hv quantization is geometrically realizable.

I had a great insight–I was trying to think of modeling the ring approach for particles with these constraints in Mathematica. I have been working in 1D, and have been asking how an electron could absorb a sufficient energy photon such that it is destroyed into two high energy photons. In my view of how particles and photons work, there are two stable states, straight line quantized twists, and circular quantized twists (recognizing that other particle types are other geometric combinations of twists. Soo–I thought I’ll work in 2D to model particle ring behavior. But then I quickly realized, this cant work–the working view requires that rings intercept photons, which means that a third dimension has to exist. 1D allows photons, 2D allows rings, and 3D allows conversion between rings (mass) and energy (photons), with T being required for describing sequences of events. Hence in order to have energy exchanges and absorption/emission in the ring model, it is necessary to have the 3D+T. I visualized a photon capture by an electron as an arrow through the middle of a circle target, the ring.

A bit of an aside here… I read a bit of Hofstadter’s book “I am a Strange Loop”, and saw a description how physicists have abandoned the various permutations on Bohr’s atom, that is, the various forms of the semiclassical model of the atom and electron. I guess I have to be honest with you and say, yes, I’m more or less going down this rejected path, but with some important distinctions–first and foremost, I am building what looks like a semiclassical electron (a ring) but within a non-local scheme using twists to enforce quantization. Well, dear reader, if there are any of you out there–there it is–that description of my work is a truth here, and you’ll have to decide if I’m flogging a long dead horse or using the semiclassical model as a stepping stone to real truths about our existence.

OK, with that said, let’s go back to that arrow penetrating a circle. When I create a Mathematica model, the circle has its size because the twists only exist if the start of the circle matches the twist orientation of the end of the circle. The same is true for the linear version–the start of a forward moving twist must match the end, and thus enforces a quantization since any partial twist is not allowed to exist. The critical question is–so far my model uses a linear sum of waves to build particles and photons. How can a circle be a stable state? I realized, because of the same reason–there is a system of a pair of twists such that if they didnt move in a circle, the twists would not exist on their own–they would have to be HALF twists!!! It’s sort of like an energy well problem–assuming impassable walls, there are no solutions that exist that have low energy particles escaping–the lowest energy state is to stay in the well. There is no solution to the ring that provides a full twist linear particle and yet conserves momentum. But shoot a sufficient energy particle through the center, and all of a sudden, there is energy and momentum so that two full twists (photons resulting from the annihilation of the electron) can form.

The key now is to find the mathematical description of twists such that the quantization of twists can be enforced within a Schroedinger wave equation.

agemoz

Tags:

Leave a Reply

