Solution to multiparticle ring problem

Here’s another important discovery I have done during my sabbatical. I found the only workable solution to one problem with the ring hypothesis–It is possible to derive the Lorentz force equations from the ring hypothesis with two particles, but the process previously didn’t appear to work in a three particle system. I’ve now found out why, and a different way to describe the electrostatic field so that the ring hypothesis works correctly.

If anybody is actually reading any of this, you are probably wondering why I’ve dug in so deep into physics, and hypothetical physics at that, trying to show how the ring hypothesis would describe so many physical attributes. Wasn’t this supposed to be a philosophical thinking journal? Yup, you are right, I didn’t expect to take such a deep turn into ring theory. But as I explored this concept, it pulled me in, and I’ve become more and more convinced that I was on the right track, so further thinking and analysis seemed to be justified. This is so concrete, compared to the conjecture that has to be done with philosophical thinking, that I feel like I truly am exploring new ground–even better, that I’m not just yammering but finding deep and fertile mystery that no one else has explored. This theory is just plain fascinating in its ramifications and apparent ability to match reality, to the point where (in my mind, at least) it has truly begun to take a life of its own. Nevertheless, I also have done higher level thinking that hopefully will lead back into bigger questions. But for now, bear with me because I still have a journey to make here.

I need to check back on this particular question, I don’t remember how much detail I covered on the ring hypothesis in regard to the Lorentz force laws (The orthogonal force on a charged particle moving through a magnetic field is equal to q * v, assuming non-relativistic v, and the corresponding equation for force due to an electrostatic field on a charged particle). This is what causes charged particles to follow a spiral in those particle accelerator particle smash up pictures. There is currently an unsolved question in physics as to how momentum is conserved if electrostatic attraction is caused by photon exchange. The ring hypothesis shows how this would work because a ring model of a particle will actually generate waves that spiral out from the first particle. A second particle modeled as a ring will encounter a force either toward or away from the first particle depending on the nature of its spin. I had worked this out and even came up with a quantitative value nearly matching the value stated by the Lorentz force laws (a slight deviation was handwaved away as resulting from my easier to calculate 2D approximation of the system, but of course needs to be verified). However, years ago, I discovered that this analysis only works for a two particle system, the electrostatic field spiral cannot produce the right results for a three particle system.

What I realized was I was letting the EM field pictures with arrows fool me into taking the wrong type of field. I realized that a compression field, rather than a directional field, would still allow the Lorentz force computation to be valid in systems of any number particles. And it has a huge additional benefit. I now can see why an electrostatic field and magnetic field interchange when the relative velocity of the observing frame of reference increases to near the speed of light. A compressive field spiraling away from a charged particle (due to its rotating ring structure) creates an electrostatic effect, where as a compressive field normal to the expanding compression wave will be the representation of a magnetic field. Since both fields are due to the same characteristic viewed at different angles, changing the velocity of the frame of reference that observes the field distorts the perception of the normal (perpendicular) direction such that what once was the magnetic field becomes an electrostatic field and vice versa. This to me is an incredible discovery, because it has always puzzled me why special relativity says that an electrostatic field observed from a moving frame of reference becomes a magnetic field and vice versa–it has always seemed to me that somehow we are looking at the same attribute from different sides or something. As I thought about the compression field solution, I realized that an electrostatic field and a magnetic field in the ring hypothesis were indeed just the same attribute viewed from different angles–a compression wave either toward/away from the source (electrostatic) or circling around it (magnetic). The relativistic frame observer simply changes how one (or a field detector) encounters this attribute. That was a real surprise that once again makes me think the ring hypothesis has the ring of truth to it… Oh, that was bad, sorry..

Agemoz

Leave a Reply

